Accessibility
Workshop
Capacity Building
Cyber diplomacy

EU CyberNet featured at the Cyber Diplomacy Virtual Master Class

EU CyberNet featured at the first Cyber Diplomacy Virtual Master Class hosted by the Estonian MFA

In a digitally connected world cybersecurity is crucial. More than ever it is also shaping international relations. Cyber discussions have become central in foreign policy, international law, and capacity building over the last years.

On 2 July the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Estonia will be hosting an open master class on cyber diplomacy. Tune in to the MFA livestream at 15.00 EEST / 14.00 CET / 8.00 am EST and hear from expert speakers from all over the world. The video recording of the master class will remain accessible on the MFA social media and Youtube channels.
The first master class will feature insights on different aspects of cyber diplomacy, including international law applying in cyberspace, norms of responsible state behaviour, cyberspace confidence building measures, and cyber capacity building.

 

Invited speakers include:

 

Ambassador Heli Tiirmaa-Klaar (Estonian MFA)
Dr. James Lewis (Centre for Strategic and International Studies)
Dr. Catherine Lotrionte (Institute for International Cyber Stability)
Dr. Kubo Mačák (International Committee of the Red Cross)
Mr. Chris Painter (Global Forum on Cyber Expertise)
Mr. Siim Alatalu (Director, EU CyberNet)
Mr. Tõnu Tammer (CERT.EE).

 

The lectures will be followed by a live panel discussion.

 



Join event

Tune in to the MFA livestream at 15.00 EEST / 14.00 CET / 8.00 am EST and hear from expert speakers from all over the world.

Error: Please try again, or contact our support team.
Thanks for contacting us! We will get in touch with you shortly.